Rottofest 2014 returns September 19-21 (*19th is an optional opening gala on the Friday night). Put the date in your diary, Line-up announcements and ticket sales will be announced early June.


Rottofest 2013 wrapped up its fifth annual festival with record attendance, as over 2000 punters, comedians, musicians, and filmmakers descended upon Rottnest Island to enjoy a weekend of comedy, film and music on 7 and 8 September 2013.

Highlights  of Rottofest 2013 included ‘acid-tongued  prince’, Joel Creasey, who had the room in hysterics for his entire set, which included  stories about his first ever Celine-Dion-in-Vegas-experience  and the first time he ever heard the F word, in Year 4.

National headliner Heath Franklin’s Chopper, legendary Australian comedian Greg Fleet and the smartest, most casual comedians in the land, Smart Casual all played to sold out crowds.

When I heard about Rottofest,  I thought  it sounded  like a cool idea, but after being there I realised  it’s one of those festivals  I wanna  do every  year,  even  if I’m not invited.  I had so much  fun, I felt guilty  they were  paying  me. Great audiences, awesome comics, beautiful spot.” said Heath Franklin.

Rottofest is such a brilliant, intimate, interactive festival where both the audience and the artists get everything they want from each other, including time to sit down and share a beer.” said Greg Fleet.

Music headliners reggae-pop band Sticky Fingers (NSW) wowed both the crowd and the bouncers with their on-stage antics as much as their music. The lead singer has firmly established his rock-star status with a brief brush with the law regarding his controversial stage dive and crowd  surfing.  Other music highlights included  incredible  performances  by Lime Cordiale (NSW), Grace Woodroofe, Sun City and The Brow Horn Orchestra.

The winners  of the 2013 Rottofest’s  Funniest  Shorts  were How to Stop Cats Forever  by West Australian  director Kristen Turner who won $1000 for FUNNIEST SHORT FILM and Single Parents directed by Melbourne-based  director Fabian Lapham who won $500 for FUNNIEST SKETCH at Rottofest for the second year running.

Rottofest will return to Rottnest Island in September 2014, details to be announced at

Like us on it!

Visit our Facebook here!

Follow us on it!

Email Newsletters
Sign up for them!